Prev

Next

Karur Vysya Bank Loses its Complaint   Karur Vysya Bank loses Complaint against registrant of www.karurvysyabank.com! Karur Vysya Bank(KVB), one of the leading private sector banks in India has been denied relief by the Arbitration and Mediation panel of the WIPO. Karur vysya bank, the complainant in the instant case, was set up in the year 1916. It...

Read more

Case Commentary - MasterCard Mastercard International Incorporated, the owners of well-known Trade Mark “MASTERCARD” have filed a series of Complaints with the Arbitration Panel of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) for transfer of the following domain names; priceless.net, priceless.org, pricelessmastercard.com, pricelesslondon.com, pricelessparis.com, pricelesslosangeles.com, pricelessmexico.com, pricelessnewyork.com, pricelessamsterdam.com, pricelessistanbul.com. The...

Read more

WIPO Case Commentary - Verizon The Arbitration Panel of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) has ordered for transfer of nine (9) domain names in favour of the Verizon Group.  The Domain Names against which the complaint has been filed are; www.verizoniphone4.com,  www.verizonwirelessiphone4.com,  www.verizonwirelessiphone4g.com,  www.verizonwirelessiphone5.com,  www.verizonwireless4giphone.com,  www.vzwiphone4.com, www.vzwiphone4g.com, www.vzwiphone5.com, www.vzw4giphone.com. The...

Read more

Intellectual Property Audit The importance of the Intellectual Property and its commercial value is increasing day by day.  It can be said that the Intellectual Property Rights constitutes more than 80% of the total value of the assets of the company. In such an event, it is important for every company to keep track of the value, extent,...

Read more

Bharat Matrimony sues Google again... Match Making service provider Consim Info Pvt., Ltd., (owner of the websites www.bharatmatrimony.com / www.tamilmatrimony.com and several other websites) has filed yet another complaint against internet search engine giant ‘Google’ for violation of its Trade Mark “TAMIL MARTIMONY” by one of Google’s...

Read more

twitter

Contact Us

 

 

 

Domain Name Disputes India

B-225, 15th Avenue, Ashok Nagar, Chennai 600 083

 

http://www.domaindisputesindia.com
contact@domaindisputesindia.com

 

+91 44 2489 2488
+91 44 2474 2724
+91 91766 24466

 

Post a comment